Random Thoughts-My 2010 summer reading list

Rather than list the books I planned to read this summer, I decided to list the books after I’d read them. I usually read mysteries in the summer, don’t know why, just like to. This summer I threw in a few other things. I find that if I read the first book in a series, and I like it, I read them all. I’m a pretty slow reader, though, so I never get through as many as I’d like.

1. The Time Traveler’s Wife-Audrey Niffenegger
2. The Birth of Venus-Sarah Dunant
3. In The Company Of The Courtesan-Sarah Dunant
4. Blood Meridian, or the Evening Redness in the West-Cormac McCarthy
5. Angle of Repose-Wallace Stegner
6. Eats, Shoots & Leaves-Lynne Truss
7. The Isabel Dalhousie Series-Alexander McCall Smith (Five books.)
8. The Elegance of the Hedgehog-Muriel Barberry. (A reread.)
9. Stephen King On Writing-A Memoir Of The Craft- Stephen King
10. Great Essays of all Nations- edited by F. H. Pritchard

Leave a Reply

