Mt. Doug Hiking

A break in the clouds and I am out the door faster than that pesky squirrel that runs across our roof. It’s been days and days of rain. The trees are saturated, foot paths are slippery with soaked fallen leaves, and mushrooms of all sorts have sprung up. I hear about a visiting Ontario couple that have been camping through the rain, but I don’t run into them–survivors. The forest is quietly taking the rain to its roots. I take stock of fallen trunks and washed away banks. The water pours down the mountain, and I gather fallen greenery for a wreath.
See my FlickR site for a video.

Leave a Reply

