Mt. Doug Hiking

Lovely Sunday afternoon to catch up on a trail I haven’t been on in a while. Too many cars, I counted 45, before I could cross over at Mt. Doug Park into the forest. I had to hike up the north end of Irvine and get up high before the cars were a distant hum. Two walking-stick enthusiasts stopped for a rest at a bench that sits along the road, and when I crossed over to the south side of Irvine, I noticed another bench I had forgotten about. Quiet resting places. The south side of Irvine is quite a steep going down,DSC00185 and I realized it is time to get back into hiking boots and out of runners. Coming down I thought about the foot prints I was leaving behind. A way to mark my place in the woods.

Leave a Reply

